Books Similar to Fifty Shades of Grey

The erotic romance novel Fifty Shades of Grey is a 2011 release by British author E. L. James. The book series focuses on the relationship between college graduate Anastasia Steele and young business magnate Christian Grey. The relationship develops slowly and the reader is left questioning whether Grey is really the man she has been searching for. Readers are left questioning their own morality and their own motives, and this novel is no exception.

Anais Nin’s Delta of Venus

The novel Delta of Venus is an epic erotica tale that evokes the essence of sexuality. Nin, who is part French and part Cuban, was born in Neuilly, France. She wrote erotica for anonymous clients, and later collected her pieces in Delta of Venus and Little Birds. These novels were published posthumously. Nin lectured frequently at universities across the United States, and was elected to the National Institute of Arts and Letters in 1974.

While this novel is set in the future, it also contains scenes of the present day that reflect the world of today. The author, who died at age 73, was a famous scholar of sexuality. The book was written 35 years before her death and includes ten erotic scenes that would arouse the most sensitive reader. However, there are a few things you should know before reading this novel.

Stanton Shaw’s The Legal Briefs Series

If you’re looking for a book that’s similar to fifty shades of gray, try Overruled, the first novel in Emma Chase’s The Legal Briefs series. Overruled is about defense attorney Stanton Shaw, who is still in love with the mother of his daughter. He enlists the help of his friend Sofia, a lawyer, to win back his ex-wife. But his ex-wife has other plans for Stanton.

Sofia Santos, a Washington, D.C. defense lawyer, has a southern drawl and a captivating smile. Her sarcastic attitude does not translate to success in court, and Stanton is hesitant to pursue the woman he loves. Sofia Santos, a city-raised litigator, has a lot to lose when her fiancee is killed in a tragic car accident.

Sylvia Day’s Bared to You

Although the covers of Bared to You and Fifty Shades of Grey are very similar, the books have their own unique characteristics. The original cover of Bared to You depicted a naked couple in silhouette. However, the Penguin Group bought the book and changed the cover to look more like Fifty Shades of Grey. According to Cindy Hwang, the editor of Sylvia Day’s book, “the similarities were too much for us to ignore.”

The characters in Bared to You are rich and powerful. Eva has been sexually abused as a child and was working through the issues. Her stepdad indulges her overprotective instincts. The book is a happy for now ending for the two characters, but it’s possible to expect more from them in the future. But if Bared to You is a book you can read on its own, the plot is much more complicated.

Rowan Cassidy’s Blackstone Affair trilogy

If you’ve read the bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, you may be wondering if Rowan Cassidy’s BlackstoneAffair trilogy is similar. It focuses on different rich and handsome men and has elements of BDSM and betrayal. The series is dark, passionate, and a lot less predictable than Fifty. It is available for purchase on Amazon. The first book of Rowan Cassidy’s Blackstone Affair trilogy is a surprisingly enjoyable read.

Laurelin Paige’s Fifty Shades of Grey

In Laurelin Paige’s Fifty Shades of Grey, Emily Dawson is a young woman who is searching for her missing best friend Amber. She follows clues that lead her to mysterious billionaire Reeve Sallis. As Emily tries to seduce him, she is torn between wanting to be with him and protecting her former best friend. She must decide whether to stay loyal to Amber or to Reeve.

Shopping Cart