Books Similar to Fifty Shades of Grey

books similar to fifty shades of grey

Fifty Shades of Grey is a erotic romance novel that was first published in 2011. It’s the first novel in the Fifty Shades series. It follows the relationship between college graduate Anastasia Steele and young business magnate Christian Grey. It’s one of the best-selling novels of all time and is an enduring bestseller. If you’re not sure whether this book is right for you, there are many books similar to it.

Crossfire

If you enjoyed the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy and would like to read a more steamy romance, try the Crossfire books. The plots, characters, and emotional themes are all very similar in Crossfire. While this series is not as dark as the Fifty Shades series, the romance is lighthearted. It follows the complicated love story of Gideon Cross and Eva Tramell, two siblings who were once separated by a tragic accident.

The Fifty Shades of Grey series is a very popular erotic romance. The stories follow the story of Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey. Ana is a young woman who meets wealthy, powerful Gideon Cross. He is struggling with his demons, but he is attracted to Eva despite his fears and insecurities. The books are full of passion, sexual tension, and steamy love scenes.

Overruled

If you’re looking for a new series of books, try “Overruled” by Emma Chase. Like the Tangled series, it’s a passionate trilogy about a defense attorney who is still in love with the mother of his daughter. In an effort to win back his ex, he enlists the help of his friend Sofia, a lawyer. It’s the perfect book for YA readers, as the characters are relatable and engaging.

Gabriel’s Inferno

If you liked 50 Shades of Grey, you’ll love Gabriel’s Inferno. It’s a sinful exploration of seduction and a wildly passionate story of redemption. Jessica Randall, a professional woman and accountant, finds herself trapped in a private bondage club during a tropical storm. Although she didn’t want to fall in love, she quickly becomes entangled in a web of passion and lies, which will turn her life upside down.

Neither novel has the same plot, but there are similarities. Both are erotica novels, although they are written by different authors. Both series feature sexy characters who explore fetishes without being sluts or freaks. Both stories show characters who can be both passionate and independent without sacrificing their independence. If you’re a fan of erotica, you’ll love Gabriel’s Inferno and Fifty Shades of Grey.

Breathless trilogy

If you’re a fan of the fifty shades of gray trilogy, you’ll be interested in the Breathless trilogy. Although the books feature different characters, the stories share the same theme. It’s easy to see how the authors were able to create such a popular series. They both feature intense love and passion. You’ll be captivated by the characters, and you’ll want to read them all.

If you enjoy the erotic aspect of 50 Shades of Grey, you’ll love the Breathless trilogy. It follows three billionaires and one of them as he seeks true love. The first book in the trilogy will be released in April 2013, while the second will be released in August 2013. The Breathless trilogy has already surpassed fifty shades of grey’s sales figures. Fans will find the romance between Christian and Anastasia compelling enough to continue reading.

Anais Nin’s Delta of Venus

If you like the erotica genre, you will probably love Anais Nin’s Delta of Venus. This book was groundbreaking in its day, published in Penguin Modern Classics. Its characters have universal desires and exceptional talents. For example, a Hungarian adventurer seduces wealthy women. A veiled woman chooses strangers at a chic restaurant for private trysts. And a Parisian hatmaker leaves her husband for a life of opium dens in Peru.

A collection of fifteen short stories, Delta of Venus was first published in 1977. Nin crafted her own language to capture the senses, and explores a territory that was previously only explored by male writers. It is as eye-opening today as it was when Fifty Shades of Grey was released in 2011.

XOXO After Dark

If you’ve read the erotic novel series, Fifty Shades of Grey, you’ve probably wondered how XOXO After Dark compares. The first book in the series, Venus in Furs, changed the way people thought about love and sex, setting the stage for modern erotica. It even inspired a Lou Reed and Velvet Underground song. It also inspired a four-time Tony Award-winning play starring Hugh Dancy and Nina Arianda. The series continues with the fourth installment, Fifty Shades Freed, due to be released in 2018.

Shopping Cart