Books Similar to Harry Potter

books similar to harry potter

While the Harry Potter series has won the hearts of millions of readers around the world, it has not been the only series to enjoy such success. The books have been translated into eight successful Hollywood movies and have sold more than 500 million copies worldwide. If you are a fan of Harry Potter, then you will definitely enjoy these books similar to Harry Potter. These stories are filled with fantasy, magic, and adventure. If you like this series, you should definitely read more of these books.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians

The series Percy Jackson and the Olympians is the latest from Rick Riordan, who is a household name in fantasy mythology. Percy Jackson, a 12-year-old, discovers that he is a descendant of the Greek god Poseidon, and is thrust into a magical world. The series features a lot of fantasy elements and cool accessories. It has sold over 69 million copies worldwide and has spawned movies, graphic novels, and video games.

Pennyroyal Academy

If you’re familiar with Harry Potter, then you’ll know how Pennyroyal Academy works. It trains young, courageous children to become princesses or knights. Students at the school train to protect the land and battle witches and dragons. Princesses attend Pennyroyal Academy to learn how to fight these evil forces. In this book, Evie is one such student. While at Pennyroyal, Evie learns the importance of friendship, loyalty, and courage in order to become a princess.

Shadow and Bone

If you’ve read the Harry Potter series, then you’ve probably noticed the similarities between Shadow and Bone books. Both feature powerful enemies and a magical world. Both also feature a strong protagonist. In Shadow and Bone, the protagonist, Alina Starkov, discovers she has powerful magical abilities, and her journey to save the land will keep you turning pages. Shadow and Bone is sure to become a favorite fantasy series for readers.

His Dark Materials

If you have read Harry Potter and loved it, then you will probably enjoy reading His Dark Materials. The first book, La Belle Sauvage, is a fantasy novel about an alternate version of our world where magic exists. In the novel, the main character, Lyra Belaqua, has to navigate a series of obstacles to save her family and find the mysterious elemental matter called Dust. The books are both fantastic and morally complex, and are well worth the read.

His Dark Materials is an alternate version of Harry Potter

The plot of His Dark Materials is quite different from Harry Potter’s. It follows a twelve-year-old orphan named Lyra Belaqua. She has been abandoned by her family at the age of four and is taken in by her uncle, Lord Asriel, when he visits the college. However, he soon realizes that there is more to Dust than meets the eye. He attempts to convince Lyra that she should go on a journey to find the truth about her heritage and the fate of her people.

Dragon Keeper series

The Dragon Keeper series is an excellent choice for children who are ready for an adventure-filled fantasy series. Like Harry Potter, the series is accessible and adventure-filled. Emmy, the protagonist of the first book, must use her dragon powers to protect her new baby brother and egg from predators in the Fiery Realms. Readers who have enjoyed Mary Pope Osborne’s Magic Tree House series will also enjoy this series. The series features a diverse cast of characters and a sense of teamwork that will keep kids engaged throughout the story.

Night Circus

For fantasy lovers, The Night Circus series by Morgenstern is an excellent choice. The characters and setting of the book are vivid and evocative, and readers will feel as if they’re inside a dream. Readers will love the enchanting, spell-binding prose that Morgenstern uses to create suspense and thrill. This series is not for young readers, but teens will find it engaging enough to keep them turning pages.

Shopping Cart