Books Similar to Harry Potter

books similar to harry potter

If you’ve read the Harry Potter books, you know that they take place in an alternate world, where elite mages are the power behind nations and power structures. The main character, Miles Singer, faked his own death to avoid his magical destiny. But he soon finds himself confronted by a handsome stranger who threatens his anonymity.

The Uncommoners

If you’re looking for an exciting fantasy series, The Uncommoners are a great choice. This series is full of mystical creatures, phenomenal world building, great characters, and thrilling action. It’s the perfect follow up to Harry Potter, and it’s perfect for anyone who enjoys reading about magic and fantastic worlds. This book series is set in a secret underground city below London, and features ordinary objects that have amazing powers.

If you’re a fan of Harry Potter, but don’t want to spend an entire year reading the series, you can read The Uncommoners by Naomi Novak. It’s a darker fantasy that will appeal to older teens and adults. It also includes a magical boarding school element. The last book in this series, The Last Graduate, is particularly good for readers who love Harry Potter.

Children of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone is a magical young adult fantasy novel, and readers who enjoyed Harry Potter should enjoy this one as well. It follows the main character Zelie as she sets out to restore magic to a west African-inspired land. During her journey, she also discovers that she has extraordinary abilities. This book is suitable for teen Harry Potter fans, and many critics have called it the next J.K. Rowling. There are currently two books in this series, with a third planned.

Tomi Adeyemi is on her way to Houston to promote her upcoming book. Since her novel debuted at number one on the NY Times young adult best-seller list, she has been busy traveling the country. Her last stop was San Diego, where she spent three days. Despite the intense and exciting energy, Adeyemi didn’t have time to take in everything she experienced during those days.

The Magician’s Guild

The Magician’s Guild is reminiscent of Harry Potter, but it’s much more mature and suitable for adults. It follows the story of a young girl named Sonea, who discovers that she has magical powers, but she’s not sure how to control them. As a result, she risks killing everyone in the city, or worse.

Like Harry Potter, The Magician’s Guild is based on a fantasy world. It’s set in an alternate universe, but the world is similar enough that it isn’t a direct copy. In The Magician’s Guild, the world isn’t quite the same, and the world has been changed. The magic system is interesting and the main character is very likable.

The Crooked Sixpence

The Crooked Sixpence is similar in many ways to Harry Potter, but is not a direct copy. There is plenty of action and adventure throughout this novel, but the action does not overwhelm the story or world building. The plot is also engaging, with a real threat lurking in the shadows. Younger readers won’t be put off by the threat, but older readers will find it disturbing and dangerous to their magical world.

Like Harry Potter, The Crooked Sixpence follows a young girl named Ana Dakkar. She is a freshman at Harding-Pencroft Academy (HPA), a boarding school for the brightest marine scientists, naval warriors, and underwater explorers. Students are divided into four houses. House Dolphin is the home of the prefect Ana Dakkar. House Dolphin is the house where Ana lives, and Dev is her brother. The Crooked Sixpence is similar to Harry Potter in several ways, but the story is more complex and interesting.

The Magicians

Harry Potter and The Magicians have a lot in common, including their fantasy worlds. Both have wizards and wands and both feature a school that is protected by powerful spells. Both have young protagonists who are still finding their way in the magical world. And while they are similar in some ways, The Magicians are definitely a more mature series. Whether you prefer a young adult fantasy or a more serious story, you’ll love the books.

The Magicians are a book series about magic and friendship. Nathaniel is a boy magician who was sold by his birth parents and apprenticed for the cold wizard Arthur Underwood. He has no family but his adopted mother Martha, but learns that he can change things through magic. Simon Lovelace humiliates him publicly, but he vows to find the magic book and steal it.

The Book of Abraham

The Book of Abraham is a book about the prophet Abraham. Its author, Stephen Smoot, believes that human sacrifice was practiced during Abraham’s day. He also says that the location of Abraham’s Ur is in southern Iraq, while others believe it was near the border between Turkey and Syria. Scholars have disputed the location of Abraham’s Ur, but there is evidence that Egypt was in the area during Abraham’s day. It is possible that the Egyptians practiced human sacrifice during Abraham’s time, but no one knows for sure.

In the Harry Potter series, the protagonist, Harry Potter, is a young wizard who is fated to save the world. The Book of Abraham, which contains the secret to eternal life, is also held by Nicholas Flamel, a real-life character who fought against the evil Dr. Dee. To protect the Book of Abraham, Nicholas must work with the twins, Sophie and Josh, and stop Dee from taking it.

Shopping Cart