Books Similar to Harry Potter

books similar to harry potter

If you’re looking for books similar to Harry Potter, you’ve come to the right place. From Young Wizards to Eragon to Shannon Messenger’s Keeper of the Lost Cities series, you’ll find a great selection of books that are reminiscent of the wizarding world.

Young Wizards

Young Wizards books are similar to Harry Potter in many ways, including their focus on a magical boarding school. Mildred, who attends the school with her black cat and broom, is not the most coordinated witch in her class, but she makes up for it by mixing potions and spells. As the year progresses, Mildred’s friends and teachers are confused about her newfound powers and she must overcome them to save her brother.

The Septimus Heap series also follows young people who have the potential to become wizards. These books are a bit darker, and are more suitable for late teens and adults. They are also adapted into television shows on SYFY.

Eragon

Eragon is a fantasy series written by Christopher Paolini. The story revolves around a farm boy who discovers an egg belonging to a dragon. The series includes typical fantasy elements, such as magic and swords. In addition, the books also include human flight, swords, and sorcery.

In this fantasy series, a farm boy named Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, hatches a dragon, and battles the evil tyrant Galbatorix and his servants. He discovers a magical world and encounters dragons and the legendary Dragon Riders. This adventure involves sorcery, romance, and adventure. The series consists of four books.

Shannon Messenger’s Keeper of the Lost Cities series

The Keeper of the Lost Cities series is an action-packed fantasy with magical creatures, telepathic powers, and shadowy organizations. The young protagonist Sophie Foster is a telepath, and she must return to her homeland of Eternalia to discover the true nature of her abilities. Fans of Harry Potter and the Harry Potter series will love the Keeper of the Lost Cities.

The first book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series is a middle-grade novel that’s very similar to Harry Potter, but is written for a younger audience. While both series have fantasy elements, the characters are well-developed and have emotions. There’s plenty of depth in each character, and this depth makes for a riveting debut.

Eragon’s Book of Abraham the Mage

Eragon’s Book of Abraham the mage is similar to Harry Potter in several ways. Both novels have central characters named Josh and Sophie Newman. They are also both teenagers, and Josh and Sophie have an interest in history. The plot is based on an ancient book, the Codex, which is stolen by Dr. John Dee. It contains the recipe for the elixir of life, which can save or destroy the world.

In the first book, the main character, Eragon, is a soft-spoken boy from the woods. As the series progresses, he grows into a warlike hero, leading his small army on a dangerous journey. Along the way, he and his cousin must deal with incredible dangers and fulfill a prophecy he discovered in the first book.

Kiki’s Delivery Service

If you like Harry Potter books and movies, you may be interested in the new series of Kiki’s Delivery Service. The series is based on the same premise, but takes place in a different setting. Instead of a magical castle, this book takes place in a small town. The young witch, Kiki, is tasked with delivering items. While she is working on her book, she notices that a mysterious woman is appearing on a broom. Eventually, Kiki gains a customer base of quirky people who like quirky things.

Kiki’s Delivery Service is a popular series of books that follows the adventures of a young witch who wants to help her town. The series begins with the character of Kiki, who is half-witch and is eager to follow the tradition of witches. As part of this tradition, Kiki chooses a new town to live in for a year. This puts Kiki in a series of awkward situations, and she must use her skills to find her way out.

His Dark Materials

If you’re a Harry Potter fan, you’ll enjoy His Dark Materials, a fantasy series by author Philip Pullman. This series is similar to Harry Potter in a number of ways, including the use of fantasy worlds and characters. Like the Harry Potter series, it takes place at an elite British boarding school. The main character, Lyra Belacqua, is unaware of her magical talents, but soon finds herself challenged by life-threatening adventures and mysteries. She also faces relationship issues and must learn how to become an adult.

Harry Potter is a popular series of books. If you love the Harry Potter books, you might be looking for more similar books. But you don’t want to read just any books similar to Harry Potter. You want something that evokes the same feelings that make Harry Potter so unique and wonderful.

Pennyroyal Academy

If you enjoyed Harry Potter, you might want to check out the Pennyroyal Academy series. These books feature magic, adventure, and a little bit of humor. They are ideal for middle-grade readers looking for books similar to Harry Potter. In these books, a young girl named Evie is placed into a knights and princesses school where she learns how to fight dragons and witches. As she goes through a rigorous training program, she learns about the nature of human compassion.

Another fantasy book that is similar to Harry Potter is The Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. While the Harry Potter series briefly touched on the philosopher’s stone, this book goes deeper and explores its creator. Both novels are set in magical schools where failure could mean death.

Shopping Cart